Thoughts 

These quotes have been resonating in my mind for the past few days and I’ll be sharing my penny’s worth of thoughts on them.


“Emotions aren’t that hard to borrow

When love is the word you never learnt”

It is true that one cannot love entirely and genuinely when a person has not understood what it truly means to love. 

Only by receiving and knowing love are you able to show real love to others. How can a person who is blind tell you how the world looks like? Or how can someone who has never went diving or bungee jumping tell you how the experience is like? 

In the same way, if you don’t have never really understood love, it is very difficult to give.


“Big girls cry when their hearts are breaking”

It is okay to cry. It is okay to cry when you feel hurt. It is not a sign of weakness, it is a sign of the human nature still existing within you. 

Although feelings may hurt sometimes, it is still a blessing to be alive and able to feel the various emotions.

What’s not okay is if you do not get back up after the duration of sorrow. It is vital to recover from it, realizing there is a brighter future ahead and face future challenges with greater strength.  

So today, have courage and be kind (:


 

7 thoughts on “Thoughts 

  1. “Emotions aren’t that hard to borrow when love is the word you never learned”. This is exactly right. People don’t realize this, and too often it only makes the problem worse. If people showed compassion to those that they first mark as “cold” or “emotionless”, then they’d see that all they needed was to be shown what love feels like, so they in turn can feel it for someone else. I was like this for a long time. I didn’t have a very loving family, and I had a lot of friends that were only there so long as the wanted something from me. It wasn’t until I broke away from that and felt what it was like to be loved that I learned how to truly love. That helped my self-love as well, which in turn made love blossom even more.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So true, we should not place a label on people as we can never fully comprehend what they are going through. After all, people are shaped by the circumstances they are placed in and we must look beyond that. I’m also really really glad for you (:

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I really love your works. We are similar in our topics, depth of thought and genuine as writers who have “walked the walk”. I have an unpublished poem
      I wrote years ago called “Misery”
      and I recently blogged one titled “Eyes”. I wrote “Words” hatter an extremely tough day today. I’ll also be publishing “Rage” in a few minutes. I read your other writings and want to thank you for being encouraging. You have “payed it forward” in that my spirit has lifted a bit after many trying situations that left me wanting to crash my car head on and end it all. I had my small dog with me-saving grace- and I have the thought often of “the way out” so don’t be concerned. I don’t act. I think it and release it knowing I am here for a higher purpose no matter how low I feel. Thank you. Sierra

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

