Magical

My mom told me I was beautiful
The world told me otherwise
My heart told me to be joyful
Life told me to think twice

Conflicting opinions
Wavering belief
Tough decisions
I needed to breathe

It’s beautiful
This life of ours
So magical
I live for this

Now there is peace
In taking things slow
Nothing I shall miss
Not going with the flow

There is a dark side
To every beautiful mind
Try all you might
To figure out what’s mine
(But you can’t)

It’s beautiful
This life of ours
So magical
I live for this

 

7 thoughts on “Magical

Leave a Reply

